logo logo

Terence Rattigan

Terence Rattigan was one of England's most popular 20th-century dramatists. He is known for such works as The Winslow Boy (1946), The Browning Version (1948), The Deep Blue Sea (1952) and Separate Tables (1954), among many others.

Major achievements

  • Rattigan was knighted in the Queen's Birthday Honours of June 1971 for services to the

    theatre, being only the fourth playwright to be knighted in the 20th century. He had been appointed a Commander of the Order of the British Empire in June 1958.


  • In Praise of Love
  • Before Dawn
  • A Bequest to the Nation
  • Man and Boy
Terence Rattigan
See on larger map
Born June 10, 1911
Died November 30, 1977
(aged 66)
  • 1920 - 1925
    Sandroyd School
  • 1930
    Trinity College


Марта Марченко last changed 22/03/2012 view changes
  • General Info
Edit Profile