Log In

Charlotte Brueske Edit Profile

composer , poet

Charlotte Brueske, American Poet, composer. Recipient Certified of Merit Virginia Baldwin/Talent Associations, 1977.


Brueske, Charlotte was born on January 1, 1934 in Plainview Township, Minnesota, United States. Daughter of Layton Floyd and Berneta Dallas (Thompson) Brueske.


Associate of Arts, Pasadena City College, 1976. Bachelor, California State University, Fullerton, 1984. Postgraduate, Fuller Theological Seminary.


  • book

  • Other Work

    • Author: Once in a Coon's Age, 1989, The Ancestors of Gottlob August Bruss and Bertha Pauline Goede, 1989, A Search for the Records of the Orphans of Dannan, 1990. Composer, lyricist numerous works, including Evergreen, 1990, Every New Day, 1991, Lift Up One Another, 1991, Where the Red Ferns Abound, 1995, To Touch This World by Love, 1996, Because of Love, 1997, Poems of the Seasons, To Every Life, 1998. Co-author: (with J'hana Brueske) I Heard a Robin Sing Today, 1997, Consider the Lilies, 1997, Life Friend, 1998, Where Love Abides, 1998, The Bells in the Steeple, 1999, Anthology of Love: Morning Light, The Hug of Heaven, Break Not The Morn At Dawning, 2001, Anthology: Still I See the Dawn, Healing Hands, Sunset, 2002, Seasons of the Heart, 2003, Mosaics of Love, 2004, A Heart for God, 2005, Remember, 2006.


Layton Floyd Brueske

Berneta Dallas (Thompson) Brueske