Log In

Mirza Azhdarogly IBRAGIMOV

Azerbaydzhan writer

Mirza IBRAGIMOV, USSR Azerbaydzhan writer. Full member, Azerbaydzhan Academy of Sciences, since 1945; comt. member, USSR Parliamentary Group, Interparliamentary Union; candidate member of the Central Committee, Communist Party Azerbaydzhan, since 1961. Order of Lenin; Order of Red Banner of Labor; medals; Stalin Prize, 1951. Member, Communist Party, since 1930.


IBRAGIMOV, Mirza was born in 1911 in village Eve, Sarab Oblast, South Azerbaydzhan.


1929 completed factory and plant school. 1931 graduated Petroleum Technicum. 1933 graduated two-year training deputy., Azerbaydzhan Research Institute.

Since 1941 post-graduated student, Institute of Oriental Studies, USSR Academy of Science.


Since 1926 Communist Youth League member. 1929-1931 assist, fitter, smith at No. 6 Field in Balakhany.

1933-1935 Editor, newspaper “Temp”, organ, of Political Department, Nakhichevan Machine-Tractor Station. During World War II in Iran and South Azerbaydzhan as Editor, army newspaper “Veten Yolunda”. 1942-1947 simultaneously Azerbaydzhan Popular Commissar, then Azerbaydzhan Minister of Education.

1947-1950 Deputy Chairman, Azerbaydzhan Council of Ministers. 1948-1954 Chairman, Azerbaydzhan Union of Writers. 1954-1958 member and Bureau member of the Central Committee of the Communist Party Lithuania Azerbaydzhan and Chairman, Presidium, Azerbaydzhan Supreme Soviet.

1954-1961 member of the Central Committee of the Communist Party Lithuania Azerbaydzhan. 1956-1961 member, Central Auditing Commission, Communist Party of the Soviet Union. 1956 member, delegate of USSR Parliamentary Group at 45th Interparliamentary Conference, Bangkok.

Deputy, USSR Supreme Soviet of all convocation and Azerbaydzhan Supreme Soviet of 1938, 1947, 1951 and 1955 convocation. 1959 subjected to Party censure for permitting erroneous views on the nationality question, admitted his mistakes and promised to rectify them in his future “practical work”.


Member, Communist Party, since 1930.


Member, Communist Party, since 1930.