Log In

R. J. Pineiro Edit Profile


R. J. Pineiro is an American writer and engineer.


Mr. Pineiro was born on April 17, 1961. Though born in Havana, Cuba, he was raised in Central America, and spent his early years in the midst of civil wars before he migrated to the United States in the late 1970s, first to Florida before settling in Louisiana. He is a son of Rogelio A. (an electrical engineer) and Dora R. (a homemaker) Pineiro.


R. J. Pineiro graduated from Louisiana State University, receiving his Bachelor of Science in 1983.


Since 1983 Mr. Pineiro has occupied the post at Advanced Micro Devices, Austin, TX, working as an engineering manager. He also wrote several books.

In the late 1980s R.J. Pineiro began studying to become a novelist. In 2015, he teamed up with Colonel David Hunt to kick off the "Hunter Stark Book Series." The first book in the series, Without Mercy, was released on March 2017. The second book, Without Fear, will be released in 2018.

In 2017, R.J. also teamed up with New York Times bestselling author Joe Weber. The result is Ashes of Victory, a novel of global terrorism and international conflict due to be released from Ignition Books in 2018.


  • R.J. Pineiro is a prominent author of a number of books mainly connected with engineering.


  • Sport & Clubs

    Tae kwon do (second-degree black belt)

  • Other Interests

    flying (private pilot’s license), playing classical guitar


R. J. Pineiro married Lory M. on October 15, 1983. They have one son, Cameron, and two dogs, Coco and Zea.

Rogelio A. Pineiro

Dora R. Pineiro

Lory M. Pineiro - American

Cameron R. Pineiro - American