Log In

Ted J. Christensen Edit Profile

university official

Ted J. Christensen, American university official.


Christensen, Ted J. was born on June 16, 1944.


Bachelor of Science in Speech, Utah State University, 1966. Master of Science in Speech, Utah State University, 1970. Postgraduate, Stanford University.

Postgraduate, Arizona State University.


Member production crew, producer-director, program director Station KUSU-television-FM, Utah State University, Logan, 1962-1967, coordinator CCTV, instructor, 1968-1969. Instrnl television production specialist Station KVZK-television, instructor American Samoa Department Education, 1969-1971. Executive producer, project director Government of America Samoa, 1971-1972.

Coordinator instructional television programs, then assistant station manager Arizona State University, Tempe, 1972-1978, assistant manager special project, 1978-1980, manager Station KAET-television, 1980-1983, assistant general manager, 1983-1985. Manager telecommunications services University Wyoming, Laramie, 1985-1987. Assistant vice president for George Washington television, George Washington University, Washington, since 1987.

Consultant American Bar Association, Boise State University, Page Public School District, Arizona Department Corrections, Computer Products Unlimited, Station KTAR/K-LITE, Center Arizona Law Enforcement Academy, Arizona Center for Criminal Justice. Co-chairman media advisory com.Univ. Consortium; project director NEh.

Bdd. directors, co-founder Consortium for Learing in Arizona through Instructional Media. Member advisory board section on criminal justice American Bar Association.


Member National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, International Interactive Communications Society, United States Distance Learning Association, International Council for Distance Education, Society for Applied Learning Technology, Pacific Telecommunications Council, Association for Educational Communications and Technology, National ITFS Association (board directors), National Educational Telecommunications Association (board directors.