Log In

Tuan-Hua David Ho Edit Profile

educator , Plant geneticist

Tuan-Hua David Ho, plant geneticist, educator.


Ho, Tuan-Hua David was born on October 1, 1948.


Bachelor of Science in Botany, National Taiwan University, 1970. Doctor of Philosophy in Biochemistry, Michigan State University, 1976.


Research associate department biology Washington University, St. Louis, 1975—1976, associate professor, 1984—1993, professor, since 1993. Jane Coffin Childs Memorial Foundation postdoctoral fellow department biology Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, 1976—1978. Assistant professor department plant biology University Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 1978—1984.

Director, distinguished research fellow Institute Botany Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan, since 2003. Member corporation technical advisory board Native Plants, Inc., Salt Lake City, 1982—1986. Consultant Cetus Madison Company, Wisconsin, 1983—1985, Monsanto Chemical Company, St. Louis, 1984—1986, since 1997, American Maize Products Company, Hammond, Indiana, 1995, Applied Phytologics, Inc., Sacramento, 1996—2000.

Special lecturer Mallinckrodt Company, Chesterfield, Missouri, 1989. Visiting professor Institute Molecular Biology Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan, 1990, member advisory board, since 1995, member advisory board Institute Bioagricultural Sciences, since 1999, visiting professor Institute Bioagricultural Sciences, 2002. United Nations Educational professor Peking University, China, 1994.

Director Missouri Center Plant Sciences and Biotechnology, 1994—1995. Special lecturer, consultant Kraft Company, Northfield, Illinois, 1998—2000. Associate chair department biology Washington University, St. Louis, 1998—2003.


Fellow: Third World Academy of Sciences, American Association for the Advancement of Science. Member: Chinese Botanical Society, Taiwan Society Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, American Society Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, International Plant Molecular Biology Association, American Society Plant Biologists (member international committee since 1999, chair correspondent member committee 2001-2004).